No Glory_EagleRock_PPC-4No Glory_EagleRock_PPC-5No Glory_EagleRock_PPC-1No Glory_EagleRock_PPC-2No Glory_EagleRock_PPC-3

The Eagle Rock Gospel Singers: No Glory

$27.00 $20.00

First release to vinyl
150g Gold w/ Black Splatter
Remastered for vinyl

The Eagle Rock Gospel Singers

No Glory

In stock

Product Description

The Eagle Rock Gospel Singers began as a collective of friends getting together in the summer of 2010. A choir of up to 15 revived the old Gospel spirit with songs like “I Shall Not Be Moved”, “12 Gates”, and “In My Time of Dying”. Slowly they evolved into a band of 6, committed to embracing the richness found in early 20th century recordings. Influenced by past Gospel musicians such as The Dixie Hummingbirds, Washington Phillips and Sister Rosetta Tharpe as well as current bands like The Black Keys, Wilco, and Calexico, the band creates a unique style drawing from rhythm and blues, alt-country, indie rock and folk.

A rousing celebration of traditional Americana music has always been the hallmark of The Eagle Rock Gospel Singers. A full length album released in 2015, Heavenly Fire, brims with fiery melodies and country moods, highlighting the band’s notoriety for crafting original Gospel material. Their debut album laid the foundation for two successful North American tours, including appearances at prestigious festivals such as Winnipeg Folk Fest, Montreal Jazz Fest, Austin City Limits, and Voodoo Fest of New Orleans. The album also garnered high-profile song placements (MTV, Showtime, Amazon, Discovery Channel), as well as popular playlist spots.

All the dope photos by: The Trevor Wentt check him out @


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Eagle Rock Gospel Singers: No Glory”